district logo
HARDIN PUBLIC SCHOOLS 17-H&1
Striving for Excellence, Achieving Success
Search our site
View Hardin Public Schools 17-H&1 Infinite Campus Office 365
Upcoming Events
Aug
22
FSE Registration
Wed Aug 22 2018
Aug
23
1st Day of School
Thu Aug 23 2018
Sep
7
FSE Swim
Fri Sep 7 2018
Oct
5
FSE Lifetouch Pictures
Fri Oct 5 2018
Oct
5
Homecoming
Fri Oct 5 2018
Oct
16
Bingo For Books
Tue Oct 16 2018
Oct
17
MEA Early Release
Wed Oct 17 2018
Oct
18
MEA
Thu Oct 18 2018
to Fri Oct 19 2018
Oct
26
FSE Swim
Fri Oct 26 2018
Oct
29
FSE Parent Teacher Conferences
Mon Oct 29 2018
to Tue Oct 30 2018
New Student Enrollment Link
Current Student Registration
School Supply Lists
District News
rss feed
Eldon “Chad” Johnson selected as the next Superintendent of Hardin Public Schools

After two days of interviews on Monday, April 30 and Tuesday, May 1, and a Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees on Friday, May 4, the Hardin Board of Trustees voted to offer a contract to Chad Johnson.  Mr. Johnson will start on July 1, 2018, at an annual salary of $100,000 and for a term of 2 years. “We are thrilled to have Mr. Johnson leading the District. We anticipate Mr. Johnson will bring unity on education issues, staff cohesiveness, and community involvement so that each student attending schools in Hardin can look forward to a bright future,” said Board Chair, Jodeen Marston.


Mr. Johnson currently serves as the Superintendent/9-12 Principal with Twin Bridges Public Schools and has served in this position for the past nine years.  Mr. Johnson has also served as the Superintendent/Principal for the Fromberg and Melstone School Districts, and as a high school science teacher in Melstone and Stanford.  Mr. Johnson has a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Montana State University in Bozeman, MT, and a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Secondary Education Broadfield Science from Montana State University.  


“Hardin was fortunate to have a number of qualified individuals for this position. The decision was tough given the quality of the applicant pool, but after much discussion Mr. Johnson is the right choice for us.”  Said Board Chair Jodeen Marston.


 

Contact Information
By Mail:  401 Park Rd Hardin, MT 59034
By Phone:  (406) 665-9300
By Email: webmaster@hardin.k12.mt.us
Our Mission
In partnership with parents and community we will provide equal opportunities for students to acquire the knowledge
and skills that foster responsible choices. The school community will nurture, challenge, and guide students towards
achieving their maximum potential.
© 2018. Hardin Public Schools 17-H&1. All Rights Reserved.   |   CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website